Wow !! Don’t think Just Book !!

Daniel & Emma - Bradwell

We have been together since 1999 and had been looking at wedding Venues for a while we have seen a few to say the least !!

We wanted to find a place which had style and beauty but without the formal / regimental feeling, where kids could run around and be kids and adults could relax and enjoy our special day.

Our 1st visit to Hockering House was just over a year before our wedding day we met with Sam at her beautiful home and was taken through all the different styles of weddings that have taken place over the years and one thing was clear was the passion we got from Sam that she delivers that perfect day.

What can I say we were sold booked it there and then.

Sam where do we start amazing is an understatement from your support though out the whole wedding planning to arranging the last minute marquee as in the day before due to our lovely British weather and coming up with plan b/c/d just to ensure we got the maximum from the venue on our wedding day.

We have received so many compliments from our guests from best wedding ever !! to how did we create such a relaxed day with so many people and children all of which is one big complement to you and your team of recommended suppliers.
Mat at Best Bars was fantastic and Natilie at Trio’s catering who most definitely delivered on food they both share in your passion of delivering the perfect day their staff were so professional and nothing was to much trouble.

Sam thank you for everything and to anybody considering Hockering House JUST BOOK IT !!!

You won’t be disappointed

Mr & Mrs Sheales 27 July 2019 xx

Amazing wedding

Mr & Mrs Adams - Dereham

Not quite sure where to start to be honest. If you’re thinking of getting married then quite honestly, you will struggle to find anywhere as intimate, professional and beautiful as Hockering House.

What we liked initially about the venue was that the actual owner (Sam) lived on site and was personally involved in almost every detail. We also liked that only 1 wedding a week is held there and therefore the whole thing feels so much more personal.

You will not find anyone more conscientious, driven and accommodating than Sam. Without her, there is no way we’d have had the wedding we did. She is amazing, nothing is too much trouble. On the day itself you don’t have to worry about anything, Sam communicates with all suppliers, oversees the running of everything, even acts as a waitress! Whatever you need, she just does.

The venue itself is just beautiful and the suppliers Sam works with are all brilliant. Our food was gorgeous, the bar was excellent, marquee beautiful.

Honestly we just had the BEST day, in the grounds of a beautiful house with beautiful people and we are so thankful to Sam for helping to make it all happen. August 2019

Best day ever!

katie allen -

We got married at the beauitful Hockering House on 6th July 2019. Where do we start with Sam the owner?!………. We booked the venue the year before, Sam has such a friendly, confident, and happy manner. She has years of experience of organising successful weddings which is clear to see in her attention to detail and incredible organisation. I once asked the bar company best@bars who always provide the bar at HH whether they’d seen anything go wrong at Hockering…. They replied “with Sam involved in the planning, nothing ever goes wrong!” Well I have to say they weren’t wrong, David (husband) and I had the most perfect and enjoyable Wedding day., 😍 We want to say a big thank you to Sam for always being there to help us, being flexible with our plans, but foremost being the back bone behind making our special day come together so brilliantly and smoothly! Xx

AMAZING!

Kat & Luke Frost -

We had the most amazing wedding day at Hockering House, we were looking for a wedding venue with a marquee that had a laid back, relaxed style, being a wedding florist I’ve seen a lot of venues but none had the same feel to it as Hockering. We loved the fact that we could decorate the marquee however we liked, getting access on the Thursday meant we could set up at a relaxed pace. We also wanted our guests to have lots of fun so garden games were a must, with the beautiful grounds there was plenty of room for the space hoppers, tug of war, fire pit and rounders match!!!
The most amazing thing about Hockering is Sam she has been so brilliant throughout the whole planing process, there whenever you need her, whatever the question, she is simply fabulous. She was there throughout the whole day making sure everything ran smoothly, so thank you so much Sam for your amazing work!!!

Hockering Rocks!

Laura & Joe - Reepham

From the start Joe & I knew we wanted a festival themed wedding. The first venue we looked at was Hockering House & straight away we knew it was perfect for Wilsonbury! We were given total freedom to run with our theme & Sam was on hand from start to finish. You are super amazing Sam, running about everywhere for us, making sure our day was perfect, there isn’t enough thank you’s for you! The suppliers you put us in touch with were super professional, friendly & so hard working on such a hot day! Our guests loved the BBQ from Trio’s & the gin bar from Best@Bars was a huge success! To finish the day we even camped in one of Hockering House’s beautiful bell tents (the groom also camped the night before & loved it!).
Thank you again Sam for everything! We would love to come back & renew our vows in the future… our guests are already asking for Wilsonbury 2019 at Hockering House! Mr & Mrs Wilson (27th July 2018) x x

Beautiful venue

Simon and Michelle - Drayton

When we were looking for our wedding venue, we were keen to choose somewhere relaxed, where we could plan a ‘non-traditional’ day and Hockering House offered just that! Sam was always on hand to offer help and guidance whenever we needed it, but also gave us complete freedom to make the day our own. This venue is perfect for those wanting something a little different and is a superb location for an outdoor wedding. Sam also has a fabulous team of bar staff and caterers she can recommend to help the day run smoothly. Thank you Sam, for all you have done to help make our wedding the perfect day

All

Stacey & Danny - Norfolk

The first time we went to visit Hockering House we knew it was the right wedding venue for us. We took 2 and half years to plan our wedding and Sam was there for us every step of the way. Sam will really go the extra mile for you and I can’t thank her enough.
We had the most amazing wedding day and wish we could do it all again. I highly recommend Hockering House, the grounds are stunning, you can make it your own day and Sam will always be there every step of the way to help!
Thank you again Sam for all of your time and effort leading up to the wedding and the wedding day itself! Love Stacey and Danny (26th May 2018) x x x x x

An amazing place

Abbi & Niall - Norwich

Perfect is the only word to describe our experience at Hockering House. From the first time we met Sam through the next 18 months she was fabulous to work with. Nothing is too much trouble, she is so professional and organised and just a really really lovely person. Her recommendations for suppliers like Constance Rose and Best@Bars were spot on, and on the day Sam barely stopped moving as she kept everything running smoothly.
Hockering House itself is stunning. The house, the formal gardens, our wedding spot in the woods, the meadows with the marquee….loads of our guests complimented us on finding such a lovely venue – in fact is was the first only one we looked at…after meeting Sam and seeing the space it was the easiest decision ever !
We glamped in the meadow that night with some friends and had a great time! Super comfy beds in luxurious bell tents with everything we needed to have a great time. It was ace to wake up the next morning and enjoy the afterglow of a wonderful day in a wonderful place.
Thankyou for everything Sam. You’re the best. Abbi & Niall xxx

A blissful afternoon

Patrick & Jo - Norwich

Hockering House was a wonderful place for us to hold our wedding reception – we wanted to be outside and for our guests to be able to camp, so Hockering was perfect for our needs, but with the House and its beautiful view as a backdrop, and Sam’s help and advice throughout the preparations and the day itself, it was everything we’d hoped for. We particularly appreciated the care Sam and her recommended suppliers took when pouring rain threatened to dampen everything, and they changed all their set-up plans to ensure that the marquee was pristine in spite of the weather. It ended as a beautiful sunny afternoon!

Truly Amazing

Claire & Simon Riches - East Harling

Hockering House……what a TRULY AMAZING place to get married!!! Me and my husband had our wedding there on 3rd June 2017 and what a day it was. From the start when we chose the venue to the day after our wedding was very relaxed. All the suppliers that Sam put us in touch with where very helpful and made our day most enjoyable.
Sam was so much help with everything, she is an amazing lady and her support through the whole celebration was excellent. (Thank you Sam). We have had so many of our guests say what a wonderful venue Hockering House is.
If you want a blank canvas to put your own stamp on then this is definitely the place.
To top it off we camped in the meadow next to the venue with our family, Sam gave us a bell tent to stay in as newly weds, it had a double bed and was decorated lovely.
Thank you again,
Lots of love
Claire & Simon Riches

Review

James & Nic Butler -

Nic & I wanted to write to you in order to express our gratitude for all your hard work, assistance and for your considerable help in delivering our dream wedding reception. On the lead up to the big day your guidance and insight proved to be both productive and reassuring & we remain grateful that you were there to help out with figures, volumes and much much more and also just to bounce general ideas off of.

On the days immediately preceding our wedding and on the day itself your team’s hard work on the house and grounds were clear and many people remarked on just how beautifully the venue presented. The grounds were perfect and the constituent parts came together without issue (as far as we know) to give us the end result we had all worked so hard to achieve. On a final note we were really pleased we opted to pay extra for your wedding coordination services on the day. The caterers, music, flowers from church, drinks and everything else that you directed without us even being aware of at all, did what they needed to when they were required and we cannot think of anything that went awry. Thank you again and may you have many more successful weddings at Hockering House in the future. – September 2014

Review

Ben and Keri Lewis -

Getting married at Hockering House is the best decision I have ever made. We didn’t look at any other wedding venues as we fell in love with Hockering house straight away. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and it was down to the stunning grounds and fantastic help from Sam Berney. Sam was helpful throughout the planning and on the day and gave it her all. It was perfect! I recommend Hockering House to anyone who wishes to have a perfect wedding and wish to make it their own. Hockering House lends it’s self to those want to be create and unique. Thanks again to Sam and Oliver Berney for helping us to make the most amazing day! – Ben and Keri Lewis, July 2014

Review

Lou & Rob Taylor -

Hockering House is stunning and if not enough of a draw with this alone, it also has Sam. She was nothing but helpful and her experience was invaluable in both the planning of our wedding and the running of the day itself. The weather wasn’t great on the morning of our wedding, but with Sam’s expert help, she made sure everything was on track by the time we arrived with the bride completely oblivious to the problems in the morning. She not only helped everything run like clockwork but she also somehow managed to make sure the Sun came out for the rest of the day! Almost every guest told us how beautiful the venue was, and all of our photos look amazing in the Hockering sunshine, it was a perfect day, thank you Hockering House! – July 2014

Review

Will & Rebecca Brown -

What a venue! From the moment we met Sam, we knew that this was going to be the perfect venue for us. The grounds are immaculate and everything looked amazing. All the guests commented on how wonderful Hockering was. Unfortunately Sam was unable to attend our wedding due to family commitments so a lady called Debbie ran our day instead. Debbie is AMAZING! Nothing was too much trouble and she was on hand to help all day. Huge thank you to Debbie for making our day perfect. To Sam – thank you for all your help organising the day and for allowing us to celebrate in your beautiful grounds. We really appreciate it! – July 2014

Review

Mr & Mrs Carpenter -

I just wanted to thank you for helping make our day truly the best day of our lives. Sam from the day I enquired you took all the stress away from us and made organising a wedding actually really fun! Your knowledge was so useful we couldn’t have picked a better caterer. Hockering House was the perfect settling for our wedding reception, the grounds looked wonderful and having the free range to make our day unique to us was so very special. Our guest were blown away. Thank you again and we just wish we could do it all over again!! – May 2013

Perfect

David & Charlann - Spooner Row

Why choose Hockering House? Apart from the beautiful and tranquil surroundings reminiscent of many an English postcard, the most important thing for us when choosing the venue was the freedom so choose our wedding, our way. With both ourselves and many of our friends bringing children, our main priority was to include them, thus ensuring all adults could eat, drink and celebrate in a state of relaxation.
Sam understood this and was not in the slightest bit fazed at the thought of 25-30 under 12s rampaging around Hockering’s landscape, whilst filled with cake, doughnuts, sweets and ice-cream.
Despite the monsoon that hit at the start of the week, everything was set up perfectly ( definitely recommend booking Sam as co-ordinator-in-chief) and the wedding was all we had envisioned, with feedback being overwhelmingly positive about the whole event and the venue.
If you want a wedding in beautiful surroundings whilst having the freedom to bring your own ideas, quirks and personality to the event, choose Hockering House.
David and Charlann
01.07.17

Where do we start!

Catherine & Sam Snowling - Watton

Where do we start with writing this review. Me and my husband had our wedding at Hockering House last Friday (7/7/17) and we can not thank Sam enough for all of her hard work and advice with our wedding. From start to finish it was an amazing day and all ran smoothly with help from Sam, Matt and his team at Best@Bars and Sharon and her team at SBR inspired that Sam highly recommended so we had no worries with our suppliers.
If you are looking for a beautiful venue with stunning gardens this is your venue. We went to have a look around and meet with Sam nearly 3 years ago and the minute we got to Hockering House we knew it was where we would get married. Sam will do anything for her couples and that really shows through the planning and also on the day. We could not have wished for a more perfect wedding day and we are so in love with our wedding photographs that we have seen so far.
Thank you Sam – truly amazing lady.
Lots of love from Mr & Mrs Snowling

Hockering House is stunning!

Rebecca & Aaron - Wymondham

From the moment we first met Sam and saw Hockering House, we fell in love with the venue. There wasn’t anything Sam couldn’t do, both in the lead up to the big day, and on the day itself, to make sure that everything went without a hitch, and her advice was so valuable to us. All of our guests have commented about how unique and stunning the venue is, and how smoothly the day ran with the help of Sam. We cannot thank you enough Sam for everything you did for us! Mr & Mrs Murrell

Just Perfect

Susan & Ben - Attleborough

When we first got engaged, we had a rough idea of the venue that we wanted to marry at. We looked at a couple of places before we went to view Hockering House and straight away we knew that that is where we wanted to marry! The venue itself is absolutely breath taking and we were lucky enough to be able to marry on the lawn outside, followed by our reception in the marquee. Not long before the date, we decided we’d like Sam to co-ordinate the day for us and I am so glad we did. Nothing went wrong at all (or at least I didn’t notice!) Sam was there on hand any time of day for us and we cannot ever thank her enough. She is such a calming influence and so so kind.
So many of our guests commented on how spectacular Hockering House is and there is nowhere in the world we would have rather of have our special day. It was just perfect.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Mr & Mrs Kidd
27th May 2017

All

Tarl and Zoe - Costessey

When my wife and I got engaged the most important thing was that we would be married outdoors . We wanted the freedom to do everything our way. We had been to lots of other venues that can provide outdoor ceremonies but when we saw Hockering House we knew it was the right place. The beautiful grounds, the scenery, the woodland. It was exactly the right place for us and we really did find a place where we could have the wedding we pictured.

The owner Sam has been absolutely brilliant throughout the planning and the day itself. She helped us with advice and tips and she organised everyone so that the day flowed perfectly. On the day she never stopped! Sam wanted my bride to have the perfect day and with her enthusiasm, energy and attitude achieved this easily.

I am so pleased we chose Hockering House for our wedding. It was the perfect day in every way. Exactly how we wanted it.
Thank You Always
Tarl and Zoe July 2016

All

Jo and Jon - Bedfordshire

My new husband Jon and I first saw Hockering House when we stayed in the Gorsey Meadow, camping. We loved the relaxed natural feel of the place with it’s masses of mature trees, secluded location and wonderful wildlife. Once we got chatting to Sam and she showed us her woodland space, we instantly fell in love with the place and knew that we’d found the perfect venue for our quirky woodland wedding!

Our guests were as besotted with their surroundings as we were on the day. The kids enjoyed running through the trees and playing on the swings while the adults relaxed with drinks and had chance to take in the beautiful surroundings. The bell tents were a wonderful addition, so nicely dressed and the kids quilt covers were really appreciated and a super lovely touch!

Throughout the months leading up to our big day, Sam was just incredible… No other words for it! – She is so friendly, efficient, organised, enthusiastic and kind. Her professionalism and warm heartedness proceeds her as the local suppliers that we used really enjoy working with her as well. Nothing was too much hassle and every question or query was answered quickly and positively. We can’t thank you and Oliver enough for everything you did for us Sam, you allowed us to be unique and to have the ultimate wedding of our dreams. We will never forget our journey with you and the incredible big day we had. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Jo and Jon, June 2016 xxx

All

Jen and Dave - Norwich

Hockering House was the first wedding venue that we viewed after getting engaged and, although we visited a number of other venues in the early stages of our planning, nothing compared to it.

The venue itself is beautiful, with a very relaxed, country-garden feel, and the owner, Sam, is beyond helpful. We were able to build our day exactly as we wanted, with none of the restrictions on suppliers that you get with so many other venues.

We chose to pay a little extra for Sam’s help with coordination on the day, and I would absolutely recommend this to any future couples. She was incredibly organised, friendly and professional, both during the wedding, and in the months leading up to it, when I could be sure that if I emailed her with a question she would be back to me with an answer within the hour.

Our wedding day at Hockering was incredible, and (so far as we are aware anyway) flowed without a hitch. Despite changeable weather forecasts, Sam did everything she could to allow our ceremony to be outside and luckily the great British weather was kind to us in the end.

We had so many lovely comments from friends and family, who all absolutely adored the venue. It really was the best day of our lives, and I really can’t imagine it having being anywhere else.

Mr and Mrs Andrews, 21st May 2016

Review

emmy.stainer80@hotmail.co.uk -

We knew from the moment we first visited Hockering House that it was the place we wanted to get married, so much so we didn’t even look anywhere else as we knew it wouldn’t compare!
It is just such a beautiful and secluded place and has such a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere you just can’t help falling in love with it.
Sam made us feel at ease from the moment we met her, she has a lovely enthusiasm about her and is just as excited about planning your day as you are.
She is so knowledgable and helpful, and really does listen to you. She looks after your needs, she understands how important your day is to you and does everything she can to help you realise your vision.
She allowed us to use the venue like a blank canvas so you can really have a day that is totally unique to you as a couple. She also put us in touch with suppliers that we could trust and rely on.
Because there is only 1 wedding per week here you can spend more time decorating your marquee. We got married on the Saturday and spent a full 2 days previous to this on site. This time was invaluable especially when you had as much stuff as we did! Tissue paper Pom Pom’s take an awfully long time to fluff and tie to 130 chairs!!
Our guests really were blown away by Hockering House some commenting that it was the best wedding venue they had ever been to! Some of the Highlights included Bill’s ices ice cream van & Christophe’s crepe van which were both recommended suppliers of Sam’s, they went down a storm with our guests!
I really feel that none of the magic of our wedding would of been possible without Sam’s guidance and undivided attention to detail. Her and her family are so friendly and helpful and were always checking if there was anything we needed and offering help. I only have one regret which was not using Sam for our on the day co-ordination as it would of taken a lot of the pressure off of us on the day, If you are in 2 minds I would definitely recommend having Sam’s invaluable expert help to make everything runs smoothly on the day!
In conclusion we both want to say a massive thank you to Sam and all her family at Hockering House it really is the most beautiful setting to get married in not a day goes by that I don’t want to rewind and do it all over again! You really gave us the most perfect day we will treasure forever. Emma & Ian May 2016

All

Hannah and Tom - Mattishall

We went to view Hockering house on a cold grey day in January but as soon as we stepped out of the house onto the lawn we fell in love, we had always wanted a wedding that had a chilled out garden party feel and you won’t find a more incredible garden than the one Sam and her family have. The view is outstanding and from this we knew this was the place we wanted to celebrate one of the greatest days of our lives. This was the best decision we ever made, the house and gardens are incredible, the most amazing setting anyone could ever want for their dream day, the venue is completely yours for the day meaning all you see and hear are loved ones, all of which were amazed by the venue and the beautifully kept gardens and the incredible feeling of the countryside on a summers day. As you have the full run of the place the parents were happy as the children were off playing in absolute safety having so much fun, the parents had to drag them away at the end.
One of the other amazing things about Hockering House is the wonderful owner Sam, she is worth her houses weight in gold. From the moment we met her we felt at ease, her enthusiasm, knowledge, can do attitude and clear love for her job made our whole experience enjoyable and carefree, no job or idea is ever to big or small. Sam has an endless list of wonderful suppliers as well as some wonderful and unique ideas. Sam always made us feel as though our wedding was top of her list replying to emails at stupid o’clock on Saturday morning. Sam was such a huge part of our day before and during, on the day she could always be seen scurrying around making things run so smoothly, we had nothing to do but enjoy our day. Sam, thank you will never be enough for what you did for us to make our day what it was, absolutely perfect for us and in the words of all our family and friends “the best wedding EVER!” Mr and Mrs Lloyd Aug 2015

All

Helen and Paul - Norwich

Thank you for a wonderful woodland wedding at Hockering House. For Paul and myself it was just what we had imagined and more, especially with the sun shining down through the trees. The reception on the lawn was beautiful as was the afternoon tea in the marquee.

Hockering House as a venue was just what we were looking for as it really is a blank canvas to do with as you wish. Sam’s guidance along the way was great and her help on the day was just perfect to make everything run so smoothly and allow us to relax and enjoy our wedding.

Best day ever!
Mr and Mrs S September 15

Review

Shannon & Adam -

On behalf of myself and Adam, we would like to say a massive thank you to you all for making our day so perfect in every way. The whole day was more than I could have asked for, and flowed without a hitch. The food was delicious and the staff were so friendly and helpful- we have had so many compliments, particularly from my nanny who I have since learnt sounded as though she had her own personal waitress!!

Judging by the state of some of our guests at the end, the bar was always busy- the cocktails went down a treat! Thank you to you Matt and your team at Best@Bars.

We have the best day ever and it wouldn’t have been possible without all of your hard work, organisation and advice. We have been told many times that it “was the best wedding they have been to”.

A big thanks to you all again, we will certainly be passing on recommendations.

Shannon & Adam September 2015

All

Emma and Steven Moulton - Wiggenhall St Germans

Choosing Hocking House for our wedding reception on the 25th of July 2015 was a perfect choice. We knew as soon as we left there when we had our first viewing it was where we wanted to have our reception. The freedom you have is endless! You can create a wedding which is unique and personal to the bride and groom.
The gardens and lawns are in perfect condition with not a plant out of place which provides a perfect back drop for your wedding photos.
Not only do you get a perfect venue to do what ever you please you have the added bonus of Sam helping you every step of the way. Sam is fantastic making sure you have organised the little things and gives great advise on everything else. She is always there for you if you have any questions, any time any day. On the lead up to the wedding we had some pretty bad weather but Sam insured that nothing was effected and provided us with updates on the wind and rain.
On the day we had Sam there making sure everything went smoothly, she was everywhere doing all sorts even making sure the kids had things to do.
We used a few of Sams recommended suppliers and they were all excellent including Grice and Foster Marquees, Banqueting Hire, Best at Bars ,Morton events and Sarah Beckett Reid Catering.
Last but not least we spent our wedding night at Gorsey Meadow Glamping. The tents are fantastic and beds are comfy you also have everything you need in your tent. The toilet and washing facilities are good, with a nice hot shower.

Hockering House is the ideal venue if you want to create a totally unique wedding and we would like to thank everyone who made our special day perfect.

Thanks

Mr and Mrs Moulton
25/7/15

Review

Piers & Lizzie Davies - Abroad!

Hockering House was an outstanding venue for our wedding. The setting was perfect with the beautiful gardens and an ideally located field for a marquee, but further than this the camping areas allowed our guests to be able to stay and enjoy the weekend to the full. Sam is incredible and goes far beyond being purely a venue owner; she recommended great local suppliers of Marquees, food and entertainment. She also coordinated and ensured that the event shaped up, and she engaged with both the suppliers and us regularly. All this was done with subtlety and care.
My wife Lizzie and I stayed in the bell tents at Gorsey Meadows for the evening of our wedding. These were to the highest standard, and were a great way to spend time with our friends post the wedding.
The whole experience was seamless from start to finish. And the effort and hard work that Sam put in went far beyond what was expected. Both Lizzie and I work abroad, and without Sam our wedding would not have been anywhere near as successful; we can not recommend Hockering House enough – a beautiful place with a fantastic team behind it.
Much appreciated,
Piers & Lizzie August 2015

All

Kayleigh and Jonny - Wreningham Norwich

What an amazing, perfect, wonderful place.
Dreams really do come true here.
After looking around for ages for venues and not really finding anything that stole my heart,we came across this beautiful venue, looked to good to be true so we decided to go and have a look, and oh my word it took my breathe away, I wanted my venue here, didn’t even want to go away and think about it, my face was hurting that much with all the smiling I did.
Sam was amazing in every way, nothing was ever too much and without her help to the lead up and on the day, well let’s just say there may have been riots, paddies and tears.
Every tiny detail was thought about and the grounds were perfect.
I would love to do it all again just to be there.
Thank you Sam xx July 2015

All

Ruth and Dave Tester - Dereham

What a venue! From the moment we set eyes on Hockering House, the beautiful gardens and the lady of the house, Sam, we knew we had found the perfect place for our wedding reception. Sam was incredible; her knowledge of these events, her network of companies to provide anything and everything, her patience and calm were the perfect antidote to the increasingly busy run up to the day. Nothing was too much trouble and she is clearly held in great esteem by all the suppliers. She sourced us the most exceptional caterer, who will never be bettered, a wonderful marquee company, a vintage crepe van and a whole host of different things. Her attention to detail, her quick responses to even the most ridiculous questions and her joie de vivre was exceptional. Sam was there on the day, from first light until the last person left. She was discrete but everywhere; keeping things moving along; watching and anticipating everything and even finding time to play with the children to keep them amused. What an incredible and lovely lady. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The gardens surrounding the house and the paddocks were simply stunning. So many of our guests said what a wonderful venue it was and summed up our lovely county of Norfolk. Hockering House and Sam would be incredibly difficult to beat; don’t bother trying. Thank you Sam and Oliver. June 2015

Review

Mr & Mrs Oddy -

Thank you so much to Sam for all your help in the run up to our wedding day and on the day itself. We planned our day in just 6 months, and it was Sam who helped us stay on track and organise everything we needed to. Her contacts were invaluable, and we always had the freedom to do what we wanted. The day itself was perfect. Having Sam there to help meant everything ran like clockwork and we were free to relax and enjoy ourselves. Everyone commented how gorgeous the venue was – and the sun even came out eventually! We will definitely be recommending Hockering House! – 2013

Review

Mr & Mrs Burton -

“Thank you, Sam for all your support and guidance with the run up to the wedding and on the day. It went off without a hitch, having you with us on that day made it more special for us and our guests. Hockering house is a beautiful and safe place. Everyone should get married here for the unique, personal and welcoming touch for you and your guests. It made our wedding day extra special. A great day, great support and a place we will all be willing to recommend to anyone. you even supplied good weather – August 2013

Review

Mr & Mrs Finch -

I truly cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us on, and leading up to, Saturday. We had the most perfect day, in the most beautiful setting and you made sure the whole day ran like clockwork – May 13

Review

Mr & Mrs Emery -

Just wanted to say thanks for all your assistance and advice in leading up to and the day of our wedding. You took a lot of pressure and stress of us both. We had a wonderful day as did all our guests, many of whom said it was the best wedding they had been to. One of the children woke up Sunday and asked to go back to Hockering House to do it all again. The guests all commentated on how hard you worked and how smoothly the day went which we couldn’t have done without you. The setting was perfect and your house and gardens looked stunning. – July 2012

Review

Mr & Mrs Abram -

Hockering House was just the perfect venue for our wedding reception. From the moment we contacted Sam to arrange a visit she was incredibly helpful and positive, without being pushy and demanding. She supplied contacts for anything we asked for help with, but was happy for us to use our own choices, and was extremely flexible in helping make sure the day was how we wanted and ran smoothly. That was none more so than agreeing to our request for a later finish time, and to have a Silent Disco! We and our guests loved the garden and the backdrop of the house before dinner, enjoying a really nice afternoon out in the sun! And the marquee in the field worked brilliantly – it was just such a good day – simply perfect!! If we could do the day all over again next year, we would!!! And we wouldn’t change a thing – May 2012

Review

Mr & Mrs Limbach -

Thank you so much for your help and guidance with all our wedding preparations on the lead up to our big day. As well as all your help with coordinating on the day. You’ve been a massive help! – July 2012

Review

Mr & Mrs Frost -

Thank you very much for all of your help during our wedding preparation and the big day itself. You and Oliver made the whole process very easy and it was great to have that extra bit of support. We’ll definitely be recommending you and your beautiful venue to anybody we meet who’s thinking of getting married.

Review

Mr & Mrs Noack -

Thanks so much for making our wedding day run so smoothly. We had a truly wonderful day and loved every minute. Thanks for all your advice, support and last minute phone calls on our behalf! – September 2011

Review

Mr & Mrs Grady -

We fell in love with Hockering House from the moment we set our eyes upon it and its charm coupled with Sams quiet efficiency made our day one we will remember for ever. Our heartfelt thanks for helping make our day so special. – July 2011

Review

Mr & Mrs Burton -

We both just wanted to thank you again for all of your help making our day so memorable. We had the most amazing day and we really miss our visits to Hockering House and its beautiful grounds. – August 2010

Review

Mr & Mrs Limbach -

Thank you so much for your help and guidance with all our wedding preparations on the lead up to our big day. As well as all your help with coordinating on the day. You’ve been a massive help! – July 2012

Review

Mr & Mrs Frost -

Thank you very much for all of your help during our wedding preparation and the big day itself. You and Oliver made the whole process very easy and it was great to have that extra bit of support. We’ll definitely be recommending you and your beautiful venue to anybody we meet who’s thinking of getting married.

Review

Mr & Mrs Noack -

Thanks so much for making our wedding day run so smoothly. We had a truly wonderful day and loved every minute. Thanks for all your advice, support and last minute phone calls on our behalf! – September 2011

Review

Mr & Mrs Grady -

We fell in love with Hockering House from the moment we set our eyes upon it and its charm coupled with Sams quiet efficiency made our day one we will remember for ever. Our heartfelt thanks for helping make our day so special. – July 2011

Review

Mr & Mrs Burton -

We both just wanted to thank you again for all of your help making our day so memorable. We had the most amazing day and we really miss our visits to Hockering House and its beautiful grounds. – August 2010

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to use this website, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Privacy Policy.